Marigold tagged me for a meme. Suddenly I feel like I’m thirteen again and somebody asked me to sit with them in the cafeteria. Incidentally, I wrote this entire post at work and then copied it in order to paste into a post here. Then I got caught up in work stuff and ended up copying something else onto the clipboard and lost the post. That’ll teach me to write posts at work. (Okay. It won’t.)

The Rules:
Link to the person who tagged you.
Post the rules on your blog.
Write six random things about yourself.
Tag 4 people at the end of your post linking to their blog.
Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Six things about me:

1. My hair is brown, but it reddens with age and sun. When I was about ten I stayed with my cousins for two weeks in the summer and when my mom came to pick me up she screeched, “What did you do to your hair??” thinking I’d dyed it because we had spent the whole time playing outside.

2. I never went to high school. But I did go to a prom, my cousin’s.

3. I’m about halfway through writing my second novel. (Come to think of it, one of my characters did just dye her hair, to avoid being recognized.)

4. I’ve been a vegetarian for thirteen years. I remember my last meal of meat: pork chops, made by Mom.

5. According to my in-laws and ex-employers, I don’t smile or show my emotions enough. I contend that showing my emotions is not necessarily desirable, especially in the situations in which this comes up. Also that I would not be told to smile if I were male.

6. Altogether I’ve taken several years of both ballet and fencing, but I haven’t gotten better than covering the basics of either because of what classes I took and when.

I shall tag:
Mostlygardening
Disorganization
Vegmonkey (and/or the Mrs.)
(eh…I think three is enough, don’t you?)

Also, on a strictly gardening note: (1) everything seems to have survived the frost fine and (2) the borage sprouts are really scaring me now. I also hear they spread like mint. I have this small bed surrounded by cement with a roof edge mostly covering it, so almost nothing grows. I’m tempted to see whether borage could take over that bed, and if it can, bless it.

