It is 14 degrees now. This is an improvement over most of the rest of the day.

My Walla Walla seeds are here. I wouldn’t say life is complete, but my seed order for the year is (unless Edith decides to order from Pinetree after all, in which case I will hitchhike some Afina cutting celery and some carrots on her order).

I have what I think are fungus gnats all over my polka dot plant at work. No water for it for a while.

I have another potential winter sowing container. Do I sow some flax in it, or do I save myself the potential aggravation?

The first rule of peace lily is that you do not pay attention to peace lily. The second rule of peace lily is that you DO NOT pay attention to peace lily. The third rule of peace lily is that when peace lily suddenly lets all its leaves droop, the drought is over.

