The rest of my seeds are here–all except the Walla Walla onions. I guess that’s what I get for trying to import a taste of home. (They’re on backorder, so my doleful tone is pretty fake really. Though it does make me wonder how seed companies work. It’s not like they can send in an order to have X more onion seeds manufactured in the factory. Are they waiting for more to be packaged? Do they contact more seed growers?)

This includes the cotton seeds from Southern Exposure Seed Exchange. They came in two fat little envelopes, and of course I had to open one to see. These seeds are huge! No wonder they don’t sell very many to the packet. And they’re covered in cotton lint, so what I got was two envelopes full of what looked like green or brown fuzzy bugs.  I also got an information sheet on Nankeen cotton and a story attached to it. I can’t wait to try these out.

Until I can, I’m preparing my winter sowing containers. How convenient that we recently bought two jugs of apple cider in gallon containers.  I think I need a drink…

